I just got a soy chai latte with a shot of espresso in it from the local coffeeshop. Usually they write on the cup and on the receipt that it's made with soymilk (and what the drink order is), but this time they didn't write anything on the side and they didn't give me a receipt. They initially said it was a "dirty soy chai", but I'm not sure it's
(
Read more... )
Comments 32
Reply
Reply
Sometimes when you I for a shot flavor and they use the sugar-free version, it tastes off and I worry it's dairy before I realize it's the fake sugar flavor.
Reply
Reply
Reply
I can taste the difference usually (I think), soy makes it a bit sweeter. So, if it is not as sweet as usual I'm tipped off.
The first time it happened I thought I was being paranoid. A few hours later, my stomach confirmed I was not being paranoid.
Reply
Reply
Reply
Reply
Luckily I didn't taste it. I have no idea if I'd know. I'd like to think I would, but you never know.
and I totally get you on the psyching yourself out. You could make yourself feel queasy just thinking "oh god it was cow's milk" even if it was soy. :(
Reply
Leave a comment