'The Underground Railroad' Limited Series Trailer

Apr 15, 2021 11:51

image Click to view

“Nothing was given, all was earned. Hold on to what belongs to you.” From Academy Award winner Barry Jenkins and based on the Pulitzer Prize-winning novel by Colson Whitehead comes the Amazon Original ten episode limited series The Underground Railroad.

Stars: Thuso Mbedu, Chase W. Dillion, and Joel Edgerton. Other cast members include Aaron Pierre, Amber Gray, William Jackson Harper, Peter Mullan, Kraig Dane, Sheila Atim, Jeff Pope, Lucius Baston, Kylee D. Allen, Mychal-Bella Bowman, Lily Rabe, Damon Herriman, and more.

Premiering May 14 on Prime Video.

Source 1 2

adaptations, amazon, film director, black celebrities, television promo / stills